Nomination Excitation

Earlier this evening, I had the privilege of attending the nomination of Corey O’Soup as the Sask Party candidate for Saskatoon-Riversdale. Corey made a terrific run for the seat in a 2009 byelection against the NDP’s Danielle Chartier in a traditionally orange riding, so hopes are high for him in November.

Personally, having had a few chats with him in recent months, I’ve come to see him as a man of character, faith and principle, qualities that seem to be in short supply in politics nowadays. He gave a very good speech tonight about why he’s running, and I damn near called the Better Third to tell her I wanted to run in my own riding. He’s that good,  and he could be considered the future of the SK Party.

It will be a great riding to watch.

